Home | Zones | Log in | Register

quitting and rejoining zones

new feature

Nobody | Reply | Create New Thread New Thread
Page 1 of /1

you can now quit a zone you’re a member of (from the zones page)
you can rejoin the zone later but if it’s an invite-only zone you’ll need another invite
if you rejoin it will “re-link” that user to your account and you’ll have your old post history etc
however you lose your admin status when you quit
you can’t quit a zone you’re the owner of. i added the ability to transfer zone ownership (via the manage user page, set their role to ‘owner’. be careful, there can only be one.)
users who quit or are banned from a zone will be hidden from the user page, but zone admins will be able to see them

Edited by Tiko at 2019-12-14 17:18:38Dec 14 17:18
bird on skateboard
Reply:
To reply to this thread, please join this community.
Pages: 1
1 person is reading this thread now.
Thread List | ↑ Top